Regions in Niger

Niger is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Niger. Information on all primary administrative regions in Niger.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Niger alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Niger

There are 8 regions in Niger in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Niger
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Agadez Agadez1.511,188Agadez Agadez124,324
Diffa Diffa2.489,531Diffa Diffa27,948
Dosso Dosso Region3.2,078,339Dosso Dosso49,750
Maradi Maradi4.3,117,810Maradi Maradi163,487
Niamey Niamey5.1,302,910Niamey Niamey774,235
Tahoua Tahoua6.2,741,922Tahoua Tahoua80,425
Tillaberi Tillaberi Region7.2,572,125Tillaberi Tillabéri19,262
Zinder Zinder8.2,916,929Zinder Zinder191,424